The Shark

“Different Strokes for Different Folks” is what my Grandmother used to tell me, and in this age of overwhelming information, sorting through it to find a nugget of gold remains challenging.

Author Christi Corbett’s blog offers up a resource for Query help.

Could this be the nugget of gold that makes your day?

Happy Reading,

Smiles,

Linda Joyce

Christi Corbett's Blog

If you’re a writer, then chances are good that you know the name Janet Reid. If not, you should because she’s a wealth of information for newbie writers.

She runs an informative blog, where she details everything writers need to know about the business of publishing.

She helps writers perfect their queries via QueryShark

As if that wasn’t enough, if you’re fortunate enough to get your query into the Chum Bucket*, you’ll get a personal response as to what you’re doing wrong, or right.

I’m mentioning all this because I was overjoyed to find out that Janet Reid featured me, and my path to publication story, on her blog last week! CLICK HERE FOR THE LINK

I’d sent her a quick thank you for her feedback on my query (I was one of the early participants in the Chum Bucket experiment) and she was very gracious and kind in…

View original post 44 more words

About Linda Joyce

Writing is a curious journey. You don't pick it, it picks you. See my website at www.Linda-Joyce.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in Agents, Links, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Shark

  1. christicorbett says:

    Linda,

    Thanks for the reblog, and for the linking advice!

    Christi Corbett

  2. Pingback: The Gone Fishin’ Writing Contest | Jen's Pen Den

Leave a Reply

