FREE ~ Bayou Born at Amazon

perf5.000x8.000.inddGreetings!

March Madness of a different sort…

Starting today and running until March 16, Amazon is offering BAYOU BORN for FREE to Kindle Owners.

Valentine’s Day is past, Spring is not yet officially arrived…except it’s blooming in BAYOU BORN.

I invite you to get your copy, then let me know how you enjoy meeting James Newbern and Branna Lind.

Here’s the latest 5-Star review on Amazon:
Bayou Born by Linda Joyce had me pulled into the interesting and new southern realm in no time! I finished the book in less than 24 hours, because I couldn’t put it down. I felt as if I was right there in Florida with the main characters, Branna and James. Linda wove the romance so easily around those two. The characters were believable and the story flowed easily. I hated her ex-fiancรฉ’ and was glad when she finally stood up to him. I love a good book that you can sink your teeth into and forget everything else but what was happening in the book. I can’t wait until the next book come out. Love it, absolutely loved it!

Happy Reading,

Linda Joyce
http://www.linda-joyce.com

About Linda Joyce

Writing is a curious journey. You don't pick it, it picks you. See my website at www.Linda-Joyce.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in Books, Romance stories, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FREE ~ Bayou Born at Amazon

  1. marymarvella says:

    A real find!
    Gotta get mine!

  2. Eunice K. says:

    I really enjoyed this book. Is there going to be a 2nd book to resolve some of the loose ends? I’m not sure I agree with Branna on several things like forgiving Camilla so easily and putting all the blame onto Steven. Takes two to tango and Camilla betrayed her sister. I was fuming. Nor do I agree with Branna for not exposing Stevens duplicity to her family and his family. Maybe sides would be taken within the family if they knew what Camilla and Steven did but if the family is strong they will work their way towards healing. Can you tell I’ve become invested into the characters and the story line? I know I really like a book when afterwards I’m still contemplating the characters. By the way, love James!

    • Linda Joyce says:

      Eunice K,

      I appreciate your note. Thank you for weighing on the characters. ๐Ÿ™‚ Family – it’s often complicated, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

      There will be a second book, Bayou Bound. It’s under contract and I hope to know in a month or so the release date for that book. Bayou Bound is the story of Biloxi Dutrey and Nick Trahan. Biloxi, as you know is Branna’s cousin. Branna and James do show up to cause Biloxi trouble. I do not have a contract for the third book yet. It’s Camilla’s story, Back to the Bayou, and I’m writing it now.

      As for the series, I plan for a fourth book to tie up the story of these three women. Remember, though, Branna and Camilla have a brother. Biloxi has a sister and brother, also. With luck and a few blessings, I hope to introduce readers to the entire family.

      You have warmed my heart with your note. Thank you so much for reading Bayou Born.

      Warmest Regards,

      Linda Joyce

Leave a Reply

