Oops!

Oops! Road Sign

I didn’t blog last week – Ooops!

It was a hard trip, ten days in the RV–Monty, a forty-foot 5th wheel.
In Monroe, LA, we had alternator trouble. Oops!

RV at Grand Isle, LA

Luckily, hubby is very handy, and he had us rolling down the road toward San Antonio in no time; however, I won’t again agree to a 1000-plus mile trip in December, ever again.
What was I thinking?
Ooops!

Now for the BIG Ooops!

While editing Bayou Born, end to beginning as my editor instructed, I came across a sentence that I’d over looked, oh, probably 5 times at least.

Can you find the Oops! ?

They’d sing hymens to practice for Sunday services at the Baptist Church.

No, the story is not erotica. I swear I fixed that word long ago, but Ooops!

Moral of the story. When your editor says edit from the end to the beginning. Read each sentence. Look at each sentence. Do it. Then, you won’t be red-faced like me.

Happy Reading!

Happy Holidays!

Linda Joyce

About Linda Joyce

Writing is a curious journey. You don't pick it, it picks you. See my website at www.Linda-Joyce.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in Writer's Life, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oops!

  1. There’s nothing like a singing hymen to get the church service going! LOL

  2. Romney Nesbitt says:

    Linda, I remember finding the “hymens” typo!
    Hmmm, people at my church only sing hymns!
    Romney

    • Linda Joyce says:

      Romney,

      You were the “finder” of it. And I KNOW I changed it after that, but maybe when I change computers something wonky happened. I don’t know…but there it was in black on white.

      And, of course the word was spelled correctly, so spellcheck was no help.

      Thank you!

      Smiles,

      LJ

Leave a Reply

