Bestow appreciation

Giving Thanks. Not just at Thanksgiving.

Give: verb used with object
1) to present voluntarily and without expecting compensation; bestow

Thank: verb used with object
1) to express gratitude, appreciation, or acknowledgement

My gratitude journal rests on my nightstand next to my Kindle. I don’t write in it every night before I lay me down to sleep, more like two or three times a week, though I verbally acknowledge my gratitude nightly. That’s part of my “stop-to-start” sleep ritual – or how I transition for a good night’s sleep after a hectic day.

I am thankful for all the blessings in my life AND for the blessings disguised as challenges.

I am thankful for my health and wellbeing, my family and friends, and for the gifts bestowed upon me.

If you are reading this, I am thankful for you. I believe in six-degrees of separation and feel certain we have a connection. Blessings to you!

Smiles,

Linda Joyce
www.linda-joyce.com

About Linda Joyce

Writing is a curious journey. You don't pick it, it picks you. See my website at www.Linda-Joyce.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in Authentic Living, Inspiration, Life, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bestow appreciation

Leave a Reply

