Ward off the arctic blast with Southern Seduction!

An Arctic blast is covering most of the U.S. today with the strongest hit of cold this winter, even down here in the south, making this the perfect day to curl up with a hot Southern Seduction. I’m fanning myself already!

Please meet Luna Zega debuting her first sensual romance. It’s available at Wild Rose Press for the gifting price of $1.25.

A friend of mine, when I was writing my website bio, said she liked knowing about my dogs and the RV rather than all the corporate and educational stuff. She enjoys truly getting to know people, including authors. Thus, in honor of Tammy R., I bring you my style of interview with author, Luna Zega.

*If you could’ve been born at any time in history, when would it be and why?

That’s a tough one because I’m very interested in history. So much so, I was a high school history teacher for years. I know this sounds crazy, but I would’ve liked to have been part of the back-to-land movement in the 1960s and 70s. I realize one can live that lifestyle today, but the thought of hanging out with the likes of Bob Dylan, Joan Baez and Jimi Hendrix has appeal. Love ins, Woodstock, Haight Asbury. That being said, I would have hated that time period because of the racism, riots and the Vietnam war. So, I’m only going back for the cool sex and commune parts.

I’ve always been fascinated by pioneer women. Those women who packed everything they owned in a covered wagon and ventured forth across the Great Plains. Can you imagine the majesty of the prairie and the untouched wilderness of the Rockies and the Tetons?

And of course, who doesn’t want to travel back to the Stone Age and “invent” fire and the wheel? Can you imagine?

*What do you believe is the most important life advice for your fans?

Be true to yourself. Never, ever, I mean never, do anything that makes you feel uncomfortable. Your gut is screaming at you for a reason. Listen. To. It!

*Do you have any Fetishes? Obsessions?
Oh, Miss Linda, you ask the best questions! Garter belts, corsets, lingerie of all sorts. I like the secret thrill of knowing I’m sporting thigh highs and a hot-red garter under my business suit. Shoes! OMG. Stilettos. And don’t get me started on al fresco sex. And waterfalls. Lordy mercy.

*What 1 or 2 things are aphrodisiacs for you?

For me the most powerful aphrodisiac in the world is a man who gets my jokes. Make me laugh, I lose my panties. I like a man with a brain. I need to have an intellectual connection with a guy before he arouses me. Then, of course, there are those times with the other aphrodisiac comes into play and no talking is needed. You know the song Tequila Makes Her Clothes Fall Off? It was my theme song for many years. It’s amazing how hot some men get after I’ve had 3 shots of tequila.

*What is the greatest city for love and why?

This question really stumped me and I had to keep coming back to it. There are so many romantic places in the world: San Francisco, the North Shore of Oahu, Madrid, Kamakura, Japan, Eureka Springs, Arkansas, New York, Paris, anywhere in Greece. After careful consideration, I’m going to say New Orleans. I’m a wee bit biased since my husband and I got engaged there, but I think it’s just amazing. You can get lost in the French Quarter for days and never see the same thing. The buildings, the people, the atmosphere, not to mention the sex shops every 20 feet, just vibrate (bad pun intended, sorry!) with an otherworldly, magical energy. Beignets and coffee on the bougainvillea-covered lanai, wine and cheese on the wisteria covered gazebo. Jazz floating on warm breezes. Magical.

*What is the perfect man?

Smart, funny, compassionate, generous, thoughtful, kind, treats his mama with respect, opens the door for ladies, says “bless you” when you sneeze, and openly shows his love and respect for you.

The perfect man is a man who’ll allow you to be vulnerable and when you are he cradles and protects you. He never uses your fears or weaknesses against you. The perfect man allows you to be you and loves you wholeheartedly warts and all. Of course, all the above wrapped in a luscious, dark chocolate coating with thick, wavy black hair, abs that make washboards envious, bulging forearms and delicious mocha eyes would be an added bonus.

Here’s a preview of Southern Seduction: Ramona Squires fell in the love with Ross Spears the first day she saw him in the second grade. Twenty-two years later when his truck breaks down in front of her house, she discovers that her crush wasn’t unrequited. Neither had the guts to reveal their true feelings when they were teenagers. After years of wild, erotic wet dreams, will reality live up to the fantasy? Or will it be better?

About Linda Joyce

Writing is a curious journey. You don't pick it, it picks you. See my website at www.Linda-Joyce.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in Author Interviews, Creativity, Romance stories, Southern states, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ward off the arctic blast with Southern Seduction!

  1. Pingback: Luna Zega Interviewed by Linda Joyce – Luna Zega Erotica

  2. mgmillerbooks says:

    All right for that! I don’t know who anyone who exudes such a casual sexuality the way Luna Zega does. Then there’s brains and beauty. That’s what they call a “total package’. Congrats to Luna on ‘Southern Seductions’!

  3. Luna says:

    Oh, you two, you’re making me blush and making an erotica author blush is quite the feat!

  4. Jan Morrill says:

    Wow – Linda, you ask some great questions. And of course, I’m not surprised at how interesting Luna’s answers are. Still, there was a surprise or two in there! As a matter a fact, think I’ll hang out with her more – maybe some of Luna will rub off on me. Thanks to you both!

  5. Luna says:

    Hey there, Jan. Oh goodie. I love hanging out with you.

  6. Mary Coley says:

    Love the interview. Love Luna. Can’t wait to read the book. And I love your blog, too. Very intelligent, thought provoking and honest. Thanks for sharing. —

Leave a Reply

